Conference for Food Protection Executive Board Meeting Committee Report

Committee Name:Compensation CommitteeDate of Report:8 July 2013Submitted by:Larry Eils, Chair

Committee Members: Lorna Girard, Cassandra Mitchell, Elizabeth Nutt, Michael Roberson and Donna Garren.

Charges:

All the charges listed below were handled during the August 2012 Board meeting. Currently, this committee has no charges.

 Make a recommendation on the compensation for the new Executive Director;
Make a recommendation concerning bonuses for the work of the current Executive Director and Executive Treasurer based on their work before and during the Biennial Conference; and
Make a recommendation on the 25 June 2012 interim 1 year contracts proposed

by Lisa Wright and Eric Pippert.

Committee Actions:

At the request of the Executive Director, the Committee revised the contracts for Executive Assistant and Executive Treasurer to reflect the new contract time extensions and agreed upon compensation. Both contracts have been signed and are now in effect.

Committee Recommendations:

No action required at this time.